Amazon Alexa

Alexa

Alexa is Amazon’s cloud-based voice service available on over 100 million devices from Amazon and third-party device manufacturers. With Alexa, you can build natural voice experiences that offer customers a more intuitive way to interact with the technology they use every day. Our collection of tools, APIs, reference solutions, and documentation makes it easy for anyone to build with Alexa.

Find Alexa Skills https://www.amazon.com/alexa-skills

More About Alexa https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amazon_Alexa

Skill Blueprints

In Skill Blueprints, you can use templates to create your own personal Alexa skill in minutes. Using blueprints, you can create custom games, unique stories, or household lists. For example, you can write a trivia skill about your family and say, "Alexa, open My Family Trivia" to play it whenever you like.

https://blueprints.amazon.com

Alexa Skills

Skills are a robust set of actions or tasks that are accomplished by Alexa. Alexa provides a set of built-in skills (such as playing music), and developers can use the Alexa Skills Kit to give Alexa new skills. A skill includes both the code (in the form of a cloud-based service) and the configuration provided on the developer console.

Alexa Skill Workflow

Developer Site https://developer.amazon.com/alexa

Alexa Design Guide https://developer.amazon.com/docs/alexa-design/get-started.html

Alexa Skills Kit (ASK) https://developer.amazon.com/alexa-skills-kit

Alexa Presentation Language (APL) https://developer.amazon.com/docs/alexa-design/apl.html

Alexa Skills Kit Command Line Interface (ASK CLI) https://developer.amazon.com/docs/smapi/ask-cli-intro.html

Alexa Gadgets Toolkit https://developer.amazon.com/alexa/alexa-gadgets

Alexa Auto Software Development Kit (SDK) https://developer.amazon.com/alexa-voice-service/alexa-auto-sdk

Alexa Mobile Accessory (AMA) Kit https://developer.amazon.com/docs/ama-kit/alexa-mobile-accessory-kit-overview.html

Tutorial - Build an Engaging Alexa Skill https://developer.amazon.com/en-US/alexa/alexa-skills-kit/courses/cake-walk

Create a Custom Skill from a Quick Start Template https://developer.amazon.com/docs/custom-skills/create-custom-skill-from-quick-start-template.html

Code Templates by Dabble https://dabblelab.com/templates/

Code Examples

https://github.com/alexa

Alexa Skills Kit SDK for Node.js https://github.com/alexa/alexa-skills-kit-sdk-for-nodejs

Alexa Skills Github Apps https://www.producthunt.com/best/best-alexa-skills-github-apps

A Pokémon Trading Card companion for Alexa https://github.com/ed-george/tcgenius-skill

Echo Buttons https://github.com/alexa/skill-sample-nodejs-buttons-hellobuttons https://github.com/alexa/skill-sample-nodejs-buttons-trivia https://github.com/alexa/skill-sample-nodejs-buttons-colorchanger

Certification

The AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder - Specialty certification is intended for individuals who perform a role as an Alexa skill builder. It validates a candidate’s ability to build, test, and publish Amazon Alexa skills.

https://aws.amazon.com/certification/certified-alexa-skill-builder-specialty

Alexa Programs

Alexa Champions https://developer.amazon.com/alexa/champions

Alexa for Hospitality https://www.amazon.com/alexahospitality

Alexa for Business https://aws.amazon.com/alexaforbusiness

Alexa for Device Makers https://developer.amazon.com/alexa/devices

Alexa Connected Devices https://developer.amazon.com/alexa/connected-devices

Alexa Voice Service https://developer.amazon.com/alexa-voice-service

Community

Slack http://www.alexaslack.com

Community Forum https://forums.developer.amazon.com/spaces/165/index.html

Twitter https://twitter.com/alexadevs

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/303064340153583

Stack Overflow https://stackoverflow.com/questions/tagged/alexa

Reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/Alexa_Skills

Reference

https://developer.amazon.com/docs/alexa-design/glossary.html

https://developer.amazon.com/docs/ask-overviews/alexa-skills-kit-glossary.html